GHISLAINE DE FERGONDE

Jpeg

Jpeg

Jpeg

Jpeg

ghislaindefeligondefullview

IMG_5229

added this today so you can see the color changes of this same rose. awesome rose. liking it more and more.

IMG_5228

IMG_5242

wanted you to see the yellowing. it is hard to see the true color from a picture.

this is called ghislaine de fergidone (not spelled right Iknow) this is its second year. it is a rambler, you can see I had trouble getting the colors to really show because the whiter flowers were glaring so much.the flowers actually start out apricot lighten to pinkish then to whitish when in full sun. the ones in full color opened up over night hence escaping the suns diluting affect. I just bought another since this rose surprised me. I only wrapped it in four or five layers of burlap for winter protection also tied it up in fencing to keep it from whipping around in the winds. did not have hardly any die back at all and for my area that is a surprise. itis very beautiful and hopfully will grow to cover the little fence I have it on, I want it to grow horizontaly along the fence to border the bed I have there. even my husband is impressed it was he who pushed me to buy another one. I give this rose a five star for hardiness, beauty, keeping clean leaves, number of buds and roses on it and over all vigor. in ne ohio where I live roses need to be tough. this one so far has proven to be tough and beautiful at the same time.

4 responses to “GHISLAINE DE FERGONDE

  1. that’s a beautiful rose color

  2. Such a beautiful rose! So glad it is a tough one!

Leave a comment