R.I.P my lovlies

moreyardplantsaug 032ripplants 014latesummerflowers 047

ripplants 011

latesummerflowers 030

ripplants 016

rosesinfullbloom 004

ripplants 002

may302012sunnyday-0121.jpg

GONE!

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 019

ripplants 015

moreyardplantsaug 022

ripplants 005

I have mixed feelings my little plants, I tried so hard to keep alive, and curse you polar vortex wish I could just punch you in the nose for murder, may you burn in lava, urrr freeze to death, don’t know which is best punishment for you. now I am down to about 10 roses, now to figure out what plants to replace these with,  so my friends what lovelies has mr creepy polar vortex murdered in your yard?

meet my new friend

ripplants 010

butterflies magnolia will this plant live through the winter? we shall see okay I am editing this, I think I jumped the gun here, I can just kick myself for not waiting one more week, my new dawn not only survived the tops are still alive and budding out like crazy, good think I did not cut it all the way down to the ground, so now not only do I still have my lovlie the new dawn I still have my crepe myrtles too, they are budding out on the old wood near the ground, yea, they survived, my wisteria is still alive and so is my red rose. I am just flabbergasted by how tough there were, I underestimated them, I really could kick myself for cutting my red one down to the ground, and I am glad I did not cut the tree near the garage yet down, nor the fig either. wow, gardening it is a joy, a pain and frustration when you make stupid mistakes like not waiting enough time. boy did I learn my lesson. not sure of the butterfly bushes they do not have any leafing out yet. my new dawn I cut down about half I still have some of the thick stem so hopfully it will still bloom beautifully.

Leave a Reply

