for my brother

walkaboutwithdogs 093

walkaboutwithdogs 092

I will take more pictures of his fish downstairs at another time, here are some more of my crapes looking brighter since the sun is shining so brightly (after raining all night and the mosquitos getting really bad)

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 006

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 004

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 010

wintermarch25 009

remember this scenario? since summer here has been warmish (below normal) and wetter than normal that does’t mean this will be worst does it? YIKES!

nightshots 007

a night shot playing around with my camara.

morenightpractice 008

my figtree at night, love the shadows on the garage.

trying to get the hang of aiming and focusing.

telescope1 005

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 066

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 051

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 053

rose of sharon we got from tony’s mom, she wanted it removed as it was to close to her house we put it in the pasture, plenty of room there.

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 059

this is a smaller one, which was part of the shrub hubby dug up and we divided it up,

morecrepemyrtlesfloweretc 041

I am thinking since I like these so much next year I am going to plant them all along the edging there on the side of the house and plant flowrs at the base and maybe a a few  potted grass(like those purple ones I see with feathering that is purple) or some sort or palm maybe sitting on the mulch there? any other ideas? make it look tropical I know some people like caster bean plants personally I think they are beautiful but they are deadly so I wont’, unless htere is a similar plant that gets big and purplish that is safer.

well that is it for now, I was thinking next year I will rotor till the edges near the driveway edge it and mulch it (not sure with what) because I want to get a 3 foot iron works fencing where I can place potted plants like caladium, grasses potted or something similar not sure yet. possibly have a vine growing up and down the length (instead of climbing upward) that is perennial here, not sure yet.

thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

