new beginnings, middle part

another walkabout 016 before picture early may

same now in july,

plantsprogress 002

rosesinfullbloom 051

june, so one for each month, see the changes?

I planted a topaz jewel next to the trellis with the morning glories, hard to see and a golden gate rose in the middle with a little fence around it. the rose that you can barly see in the first died so I removed it.

rosesinfullbloom 053

in june, shortly after I put in the edging and mulch. notice I just planted the prickly pear and hortunia.

plantsprogress 008

in july notice the hortatunia start to spread, the prickly pear is growing, the end bush my crepe myrtle is like bushed out despite having some frost damage in may. I removed the hanging pots decide the area before my door was getting to cluttered and I wanted people to be able to see the plants easier so I spread things out more.

rosesinfullbloom 021

before, during june whne they bloomed now they have slowed down,

plantsprogress 018

how do you like my makeshift arbor? I was trying ti keep costs way down my hubby said we are going over budget for things, so I spent 10 dollars for the poles (I had some already) and the eye screws and I had hte green wire already. what do you think? now I can keep the fence which I really like and have my arbor too, can’t beat that. will have to get back to you all later enjoy.

5 responses to “new beginnings, middle part

  1. Beautiful! I wish I had a “green thumb”.

  2. Change is good when it comes from your sense of design. Glad you like the redesign!

  3. Your roses are beautiful and there are lots of them. It all looks nice.

  4. Love it that you are seeing such developments in your garden. Just last year I took over a garden on very heavy clay soil, much back aching work and it is beginning to take shape. Just give me another couple of years and it will be flourishing.

    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

