more of my flowers

trumpetlillyseaholly 002

first sea holly we gained through seeds, very difficult I might add,

trumpetlillyseaholly 004

same sea holly another angle

trumpetlillyseaholly 008

same sea holly a bumble bee landed as I was taking pictures,

trumpetlillyseaholly 010

a different sea holly in the same bed, bought these two at a garden center, saved me time, frustration in getting more seeds going, they do not bloom until the following year after the frost hits the leaves, some of them you have to put the seeds in pots and put in the refrigerator for a month, which I did so now I have 3 new plants that will bloom next year, yippe I aaaaaaaa!

trumpetlillyseaholly 012

my red lilly hubby bought about a month ago while in bud, didn’t have any clue as to the color until I seen this, wow, really red this picture doesn’t do the reddness justice, it is really red!

trumpetlillyseaholly 014

trumpetlillyseaholly 016

trumpetlillyseaholly 018

some kind of milk weed, very pretty

trumpetlillyseaholly 017

trumpetlillyseaholly 032

trumpetlillyseaholly 029

my trumpet flowers, this vine takes a long time to mature (four years) before it produces flowrs this plant is about 7 years old started it from a little baby and it grew to be a beautiful mature plant, and it has caused me to find many baby ones in my yard which I will transplant somewhere in the fall, awesome. the other flowers are on a fairly dry hill that even most saplings can’t grow but these flowers seem to like it and od well, now if I could get myhubby to stop pushing me to mow that hill these guys could maybe spread faster (he doesn’t like the tall grass that grows there and turns a beautiful golden brown from when we had horses, I think it is timothy grass) the birds eat the seeds, I watch them do it lol. so cute really now that I have a tripod I am going to attempt to video the birds on the feeder through the window they can see me I hope the camara won’t bother them, and then if that works do the birdbath outside, will have to stay near my camara cause it will be outside and I want to keep eye on it, but will try to stay hidden if I can, they aer so pretty when they play in the water. hope you enjoy these pictures,

 

One response to “more of my flowers

Leave a Reply

