paleo vs primal vs vegetarian diets

watched this video today, this guy presented a very logical arguement against high meat low carb diets some call paleo or primal, he was concise, used examples we could see for ourselves, showed the evidence as he had access too, and the manner he did it was very respectful.

I am inclined to think he is right, I did the atkins diets, low fat diets low carb diets (this one I did the most often, I mean it made sense at the time caloire in caloire out myth). he was showing how vegetarians diets do not make you weak, sick or unatheltic.  he reminded us to look at the results, examples and not the theory.

let’s say for the sake of discussion that we evolved from apes or monkeys. I don’t know about you but I don’t remember seeing documentaries showing these animals were big meat eaters. Have you? in fact the chimps only ate meat occassionally, including the baboons too, and apes eat only vegetation. And when some of these animals do eat them I don’t remember them worrying about any ethical treatment of their prey, in fact I seen many videos of them actually eating their prey alive. The screams of pain were heart wrenching for me to watch.

Anyway I thought  I would just throw that out.  As for eating meat raw as some try to do, this is totally disgusting.  Even God’s chosen people ate their food cooked, especially over an open pit.  Even jacob was cooking the meat in an open pot that esau sold is birthright for. So man has always cooked his food. There must be a reason that tradition started, I guess raw meat was just too bloody and aweful tasting to eat. Though once I read that they were so famished from hunger they were eating the quail raw without bleeding it first (and this incurred God’s anger, eating the blood not eating the meat)so maybe some did so when desperate for food.

While I cant go totally animal product free I have been keeping it down to around 10 or so percent of my total caloires and concentrating on plant foods. so far so good.  just a side note, a friend of mine did the atkins several years ago and lost like 45 pounds, I would say a year or so later he did from sudden cardiac arrest. He just sat down after being with friends for the day on his vacation, and he just died right there, no mess, no fuss, just gone with the snap of your fingers. Did the diet have anything to do with it? don’t know. you tell me. I haven’t a clue.

END

FEED ME!! FEED ME NOW!! LOL

Leave a Reply

