this is exactly as this picture shows, very sandy trail, you have to walk it to get to the trailhead since you need a four wheel drive to get in. it about destroyed my ankles walking this and I had to go back to the car. it is as bad as walking on sand at the beach. they really need to do something about increasing access to it, I managed to get some pictures of some of the trail up a head.

in the buxton woods, along the sandy road to the trail head, it was very hot this day as well and I was overheating not to mention my poor ankles hurting.

looking up through the trees (this is old doctors road by the way)

I read on a map that water assocation road was more access via none 4 wheel drive. so I will try that next time I am down there. maybe I will get alot more pictures then I did.

Leave a Reply

