YOU on a diet review part 2

I finished my reading and in some places rereading of this book. i have to say his info on hormones and its affects on eating and satiaty was pretty good, I can get this information for free on the internet. the exercise ideas are good and information on weight loss surguries.  my take on the whole book recommendations for permanent weight loss?

LOW FAT, HIGH CARBOHYDRATE DIET, yep you heard me the very same recommendation of the government food pyramid. wow what insight for doctors who get to be on tv who are practically worshipped who don’t even know more than the government bureacrates in washington when it comes to obesity.  in fact they do not really know what causes heart disease, fatty liver (outside alcohol which is a carb by the way)diabetes or how to cure cancer they are focused on treating symptoms not the root of the problem,so much for all the money spent on college. If I were doctors of today I  would ask for my money back.

a bit of side note, I am not saying some of teh things doctors do arnt beneficial, don’t get me wrong, it is just for chronic problems they seem to fall short big time.

rose

Leave a Reply

