time proves it with regard to obesity

funny how you go through life thinking your on the right track. take obesity, this problem seems to be incurable. sure the symptoms can be managed if you can stand chronic hunger and cravings and don’t mind having to force exercise when all you want to is sit around because you have no energy because your chronically hungry and dieting all the time. you know you cant stop your diet as you’ll gain weight every one knows this. once on a diet always on a diet.

funny still is if the “experts” advice doesn’t work how the patient is blamed rather than the advice. very few treatments I have ever heard is the patient blamed for the treatments failure. it boggles my mind how people can be so right and wrong at the same time.

I listen to the struggles of dieters on the internet in forums and I am amazed at how they struggle, blame themselves and don’t understand why they struggle where as many who are lean naturally do not seem to have to do anything, eat whatever they crave and yet never give diet a thought. it amazes me too how diet and obesity is still considered a moral problem rather than a health problem. it also amazes me the hate people seem to display if someone is eating “immorally” in front of them. how the eyes glare, how the remarks sometimes flies and how disgusted they feel when they see obese people eat. even among friends who think they are helping but rather are really hurting their friendship. been guilty of this myself tho not mostly in the obese category but others.

it is a hard habit to break this judging others on food issues. it took a remark from a family memeber to show me I was doing  just that. that made me stop. I didn’t want to harm I was just curious on a obessesive behavior of eating that I didn’t understand, they saw it as judging.

life is just to dang hard and to dang frustrating and sometimes demoralizing to the hilt, so these petty things are just that petty. it is time we concentrate on being kind to one another even strangers and concentrate on upbuilding them rather than tearing down after all this boat is rocking pretty hard and we should concentrate on holding on, not throwing people to the sharks.

I spend to much time trying to correct my health parameters like obesity for one, and some others and yet I am mocked and tossed to the sharks everytime only to reboard the boat and repeat. It is like a bad addiction or something that I cant seem to shake. time has shown me that these problems will not be corrected in the right way until Jehovah corrects it either now or in his new world paradise on earth. wish it was otherwise I see others succeed I follow their way of doing it best I can yet it doesn’t work for me despite following it for long periods.

funny how time is a teacher, it sets you straight when your on a wrong path it shows you that you must choose a different path, in the meantime I stand at a crossroad waiting until I find that differnt path. also in the mean time while I wait I need to concentarte on mroe important spiritual health rather than physical. I need to stop worrying about my weight issues and concentrate on health issues and being a better person. this my friend is extremely hard to do. of course most addictions usually are.

rose

 

Leave a Reply

