my dinos part one

Just so you know I used some artistic license on some of these, just for fun, since no one really knows what they looked like as far as colors and patterns are concerned.

EPSON MFP image

my spinosarus, they say he was a fisherbeast, based on the skull shape I tend to agree looks like dolphins beaks, long narrow with pointed teeth for grabbing fish. they probably ate other things like small mammals or reptiles  if they could get them, like great blue herons do today.

EPSON MFP image

I forget what dino this guy is, but aint he pretty? looks almost like he has a hat on.

EPSON MFP image

This guy has been drawn in many ways some were very rhino like with plates and heaviness all around some drew him more lightly with smooth skin, hence more horse like. this guy was said to be able to gallop also.

EPSON MFP image

I used artistic license on this one because this animal just so reminds me of a very large horse rhino cross. so I made him to be such. lol

EPSON MFP image

don’t know what to make of this guy, gorgonops, he just to strange for words. almost like a cat crossed with a reptile.

EPSON MFP image

I like this guy because he is just so decorated with horns.

EPSON MFP image

this guy is called a prosaurapod  he is a bit embellished here, just for fun.

EPSON MFP image

protosuchus or something like that, ran on all fours was said to be one of the first large predators before the tyrannoasaurs came on the scene, I think, not sure, just was cool looking.

EPSON MFP image

hadrosarus  they got pretty large something like 7 tons or something like that, just a big herbivore all around. they think the horn on it’s head was for making calling sounds for communication and possibly self defense.

EPSON MFP image

was going for a scutesuckus, really bony plated and bumped, semi erect legs, out to the side, forgot what that is called,

so these are just some of my dinos/prehistoric crittors. I have more and will do more just for fun, as long as it is cold out will be spending time drawing otherwise will postpone them for later when the weather is really bad.

 

 

3 responses to “my dinos part one

  1. astreamofmilk

    Hi Roberta, I like your drawings. Some are better than others, but they’re very recognizable. I read somewhere that some scientists believe that certain dinosaurs had feathers. Maybe a nice challenge to draw one with feathers? Or you don’t think this theory is true?

  2. Hello Roberta,
    I am so pleased that you liked my post about avian dinosaurs. You have done some excellent work here reconstructing these prehistoric animals. I noticed on another post that you were able to draw horses beautifully without models for reference. I’m quite sure you didn’t have living dinosaurs posing for you here either. Do you mind me asking what you used for reference and/or inspiration?

Leave a Reply

